Log in Join now
Last Days of Summer - Tampa Bay Brewing Company

Last Days of Summer

Overall: 8.6/10 by 2 dudes

Dudes: 8.8/10

Trend: 8.6/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Fruit Beer

ABV: 5.00%

Season: Occasional

Have Another: 100%

Add a Beer Review

6 beers rated with a 8.8 average
  • 8.4/10 have another
  • A: 8.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 8.0 | O: 8.0
  • Color: straw/gold
  • It's labeled a fruited sour ale, and that's a pretty good description. It's definitely a sour, and there is a bit of fruit flavor to it.

    It pours a hazy golden straw color with a creamy head that quickly dissipated but has a slight amount of lacing. The smell has a funky kind of farmhouse quality to it, and there's mild fruit scent underneath. I can't quite identify what fruit it is, but there's a crispness and tartness to it. The taste, I believe, would best be described as a mildly sour fruit punch. It's a full mouth filling feel with an almost acidic underneath. I sometimes have difficulties drinking sours, but this one is mild enough and has enough fruit presence that it's pretty easy to drink and worth killing off one 16 ounce can.
  • Reviewed: Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 11:34:11
  • Tasted: August 15, 2017 by Matt
  • $0.00 for 16 oz. can
1,142 beers rated with a 7.8 average
  • 8.8/10 have another
  • A: 9.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 8.0 | O: 9.0
  • Color: Pale Straw
  • Canned on 05/04/17.

    Pours with a chill haze. Pure white foam that barely covers the liquid below. Retention is above average for the amount of foam. No lacing.

    Aroma is huge on the fruits. I thought passion fruit but the can reads mango and peach. Maybe that combination together elicits that sense in my olfactories. Tart.

    Taste is mellow, light sweetness up front with peach and mango taking over in the middle, mixing with tartness near the finish.

    Light body with a spritzy carbonation that tingles the mouth. Dries.

    Don't know if they use real fruit or fruit puree (I hope it is real fruit) but the aroma is fantastic. The fruit hits your nose immediately, never letting up. This is a really solid beer, surely quenching thirst in the hot, humid dogs days of Florida summer. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Friday, August 11, 2017 at 15:02:24
  • Tasted: August 11, 2017 by scot
  • $2.49 for 16 oz. can