Log in Join now
Ebel's Weiss Beer - Two Brothers Brewing Company

Ebel's Weiss Beer

Overall: 8.4/10 by 4 dudes

Dudes: 8.1/10

Trend: 8.4/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Hefeweizen

ABV: 4.90%

Season: Year Round

Have Another: 100%

Add a Beer Review or Add a Short Beer Review

  • 8.2/10 have another
  • A: 9 | T: 8 | L: 8 | D: 8 | O: 8.2
  • Reviewed: Thursday, February 17, 2011 at 23:40:57
  • Tasted: February 17, 2011 by rich
  • $1.83 for 12 oz. bottle
  • Color: Medium Gold
  • A: Pure gold with delicate white foam head.

    S: Rich clove and banana, and I mean this as top shelf...deep and complex. Lemon, spice, and maybe some vanilla.

    T: Not too heavy, this style can easily be over-done. Medium sweetness, subtle spiciness, a very soft touch. Low medium carbonation.

    D: A very drinkable hefe. The aroma is big and enhances the experience, but it seems to be one of the most well balanced hefe's that I've had.
  • 8.1/10 have another
  • A: 8 | T: 8 | L: 9 | D: 8 | O: 8.1
  • Reviewed: Thursday, February 17, 2011 at 23:37:40
  • Tasted: February 17, 2011 by Retrofit
  • $1.83 for 12 oz. bottle
  • Color: 5
  • Aroma: Banana over clove.
    Look: Light clear gold.
    Head: On the edges, slight cling.
    Taste: Classic hefe. Neither excessive clove or banana. Very smooth. Very drinkable.
  • 9.1/10 have another
  • A: 9 | T: 10 | L: 9 | D: 8 | O: 9.1
  • Reviewed: Thursday, February 17, 2011 at 23:09:29
  • Tasted: February 17, 2011 by tikibeer
  • $0.00 for 12 oz. bottle
  • Short Rating Aroma: 9 (22%) | Taste: 10 (40%) | Look: 9 (10%) | Drinkability: 8 (28%) | Overall: 9.1
  • 8.0/10 have another
  • A: 8 | T: 8 | L: 8 | D: 8 | O: 8.0
  • Reviewed: Thursday, June 25, 2009 at 21:54:21
  • Tasted: June 25, 2009 by scot
  • $1.20 for 12 oz. bottle
  • Color: Hazy orange
  • I have had Two Brothers beers' in the past and didn't seem to like them. Maybe I didn't know how to appreciate them. I am giving them another chance.

    Pours with almost no head - white is the color of what is there. The color is a tad clearer than a "normal" Hefeweizen.

    Carries the aroma of clove, slight banana ester, and even yeast. The flavor follows the aroma with a strong clove and yeast, with some mild banana. Tasty. Average body.

    Overall, has the true Hefeweizen character. Another beer is easy to drink up on a hot summer day and a good interpretation of the style. This first attempt at enjoying Two Brothers again, for the first time, was a success!