Log in Join now
Namaste - Dogfish Head Craft Brewed Ales

Namaste

Overall: 8.8/10 by 4 dudes

Dudes: 8.8/10

Trend: 8.8/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Witbeir

ABV: 5.00%

IBU: 20

Season: Year Round

Have Another: 100%

Add a Beer Review

355 beers rated with a 7.9 average
  • 8.4/10 have another
  • A: 8.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 8.0 | O: 8.0
  • Color: Pale Straw
  • A: Very pale straw with a haze. Small fluffy and delicate foal with medium retention.

    S: Very lemony, wheaty, and yeasty spiciness. Hard to detect the coriander in the nose. Very, very fresh scent.

    T: Wow, the most refeshing beer I've had in a while. Initial impression is that it will be spicy and sour, but that fades immediately into this awesome lemony and orangey that light in the right way. Not really sweet, but not sour yeasty. Medium carbonation.

    O: I've not always been a big fan of Wit's, this changed my mind. This is very tasty beer, light and fresh without being wimpy. And I like the abv of 5.0% is also a nice touch, versus some others in the genre that come in with low fuel. very nice work.
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 31, 2011 at 21:45:13
  • Tasted: March 31, 2011 by rich
  • $8.99 for 750 ml bottle
113 beers rated with a 8.2 average
  • 9.0/10 have another
  • A: 9.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 9.0 | M: 9.0 | O: 9.0
  • Color: 3
  • Appearance: Hazy straw possible yeast sediment floating in beer. Thin white head over most of beer, super tight bubbles clings heavily to edge of glass.

    Aroma: LEMON. Heavy lemon with Belgium Yeast.

    Taste: Coriander and orange, with lemon tartness, complicated but nothing is over powering. Super clean, crisp, carbonation bite in the end. Genuinely refreshing. Great beer.

    I was told my review is to boring.

    I love this beer. Nothing sour, nothing over bearing. The coriander/orange combination is one of my favorite flavor profiles. I give extra points just for getting that flavor profile in a beer. The clarity of it, the crispness- it's so clean and refreshing. I'm going to try and clone this beer.
    Happy?
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 31, 2011 at 21:34:29
  • Tasted: March 31, 2011 by Retrofit
  • $8.99 for 750 ml bottle
1,142 beers rated with a 7.8 average
  • 9.1/10 have another
  • A: 9.0 | T: 10.0 | L: 9.0 | M: 8.0 | O: 8.0
  • Color: Pale Straw
  • Pours slightly cloudy with a half-inch, pristine white, wispy foam. Retention is average while lacing is spotty and small.

    Aroma is Belgian yeast, lemon, and some wheat. Some spice but that is probably due to the yeast.

    Taste gives off a lot of coriander spice which also gives some orange mixed with the lemon. Wheat is hidden in the back.

    Light body with a zesty carbonation. Crisp and refreshing.

    The flavor and aroma combination is lightly complicated in spite of being simple. Nothing is over powering but well blended and easy to drink. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 31, 2011 at 21:33:03
  • Tasted: March 31, 2011 by scot
  • $8.99 for 750 ml bottle
310 beers rated with a 8.3 average
  • 8.7/10 have another
  • A: 8.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 9.0 | O: 9.0
  • Color: Straw
  • Thanks Chuck!

    Pours a milky straw with a finger head that dissipates quickly leaving a thin swirl of foam on top. Lacing is rich with fine bubbles.

    Aroma is rich in yeast and lemon and a hint of spice. Has a very crisp refreshing scent.

    Taste is very similar to the aroma. Belgium yeast and lemon with a hint of orange and a nice balanced spice.

    Overall is a winner in my book. Nice refreshing beer that is well balanced and enjoyable. Pour me another!
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 31, 2011 at 21:29:59
  • Tasted: March 31, 2011 by tikibeer
  • $8.99 for 750 ml bottle