Log in Join now
Lunch - Maine Beer Company

Lunch

Overall: 9.2/10 by 3 dudes

Dudes: 9.3/10

Trend: 9.2/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: American IPA

ABV: 7.00%

Season: Year Round

Have Another: 100%

Add a Beer Review

113 beers rated with a 8.2 average
  • 9.0/10 have another
  • A: 9 | T: 9 | L: 9 | M: 9 | O: 9
  • Color: 9
  • I'll keep this quick:
    I think it's Simcoe over Chinook.
    Smells great, tastes great, this is a great beer and sOOOOO easy to drink.
  • Reviewed: Thursday, February 13, 2014 at 21:21:15
  • Tasted: February 13, 2014 by Retrofit
  • $6.99 for 16 oz. bottle
355 beers rated with a 7.9 average
  • 9.3/10 have another
  • A: 9 | T: 9 | L: 9 | M: 10 | O: 10
  • Reviewed: Thursday, February 13, 2014 at 21:18:40
  • Tasted: February 13, 2014 by rich
  • $0.00 for 12 oz. bottle
1,141 beers rated with a 7.8 average
  • 9.2/10 have another
  • A: 10 | T: 9 | L: 9 | M: 9 | O: 9
  • Color: Deep Gold
  • Pours very cloudy with the a full glass of white, large bubbled foam that springs up quickly at first, slowing half way and frothiness begins. Lacing is spotty but quit sticky.

    Aroma makes me think west coast the hole way. Citrus (grapefruit) and pine hops bide for your attention while caramel, sweet malts ebb their way forward.

    Taste is sweet up front which gets joined in the middle by a nice round of citrus and pine hops. Grapefruit, orange, and pine last into the finish, creating a bitterness that doesn't overwhelm. I want to say a slight touch of spice/pepper hops came in late too.

    Light body with a solid carbonation that adds to the beer. Of course all those hops dry the palate.

    Each Maine beer makes me happy, this one makes me the happiest. The only thing I don't like is I have to wait for my good trading friend Matt to send me another round. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Saturday, July 30, 2011 at 18:36:56
  • Tasted: July 30, 2011 by scot
  • $0.00 for 16 oz. bottle
Spread the Word
Beer Notes
  • Lunch is a Fin wahle that has been spotted off the Maine coast since 1982. She has what looks like a bite taken out of her fin which adds to her unique character. We dedicate this beer to her determination and persistance.
Cost Breakdown
  • $6.99, 1 serving(s), 16 oz. bottles
Beer Swapping