Log in Join now
Zombie Dust - Three Floyds Brewing Company

Zombie Dust

Overall: 9.3/10 by 3 dudes

Dudes: 9.3/10

Trend: 9.3/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: American Pale Ale

ABV: 6.20%

Season: Year Round

Have Another: 100%

Add a Beer Review

310 beers rated with a 8.3 average
  • 9.3/10 have another
  • A: 10 | T: 9 | L: 10 | M: 9 | O: 9
  • Color: Gold
  • Thanks for this one Scot!

    Pours a slightly hazy golden color with an inch of white foam head. Good retention on the head with lots of thick web like lacing.

    The aroma is amazing! A huge blast of citrus hits me as I opened the bottle, giving me a sneak peak as to what was in store! The aroma has a sweetness to it as well.

    The taste is just as big and bold as the aroma! A big blast of citrus hops that works into a bitter grassy hop on the finish. A sweet malt helps to balance this beer out and makes it very drinkable.

    Medium body with medium carbonation. Bitter finish leaving the palate slightly dry.

    Overall this is a top notch beer! Another awesome hop bomb from Three Floyds. Huge hop flavors here while maintaining a perfect balance and very drinkable. I just wish this beer was easier to get!
  • Reviewed: Tuesday, February 07, 2012 at 23:20:40
  • Tasted: February 07, 2012 by tikibeer
  • $1.67 for 12 oz. bottle
355 beers rated with a 7.9 average
  • 9.4/10 have another
  • A: 9 | T: 9 | L: 10 | M: 10 | O: 10
  • Color: Deep Gold
  • A:

    S: Holy shit, it's like being slapped in the face with citrus, tropical, and pine blast. I can't think of another beer that is this in your face hopped up, and I mean that as a complete compliment.

    T: It's super refreshing. Any potential for sweetness is quickly overrun by a citrus bitterness, like a semi-sweet orange. Solid medium mouthfeel, that drys from the massive hops. Finishes nicely, without a trace of hop bite, more of a fade into the mists.

    O: I am a shameless fan of FFFs, but here's why. The non-stars in their line-up might be semi-forgettable, but none are ever off. But, when they hit their stride there's few brews that can top FFFs best. If you love hops and had the pleasure to have access to FFFs, you know what I'm talking about>
  • Reviewed: Thursday, October 13, 2011 at 22:06:00
  • Tasted: October 13, 2011 by rich
  • $1.89 for 12 oz. bottle
1,141 beers rated with a 7.8 average
  • 9.3/10 have another
  • A: 10 | T: 9 | L: 10 | M: 9 | O: 9
  • Color: Gold
  • Pours clear with a an inch of white foam on top. Retention is average with webbed lacing throughout.

    Aroma is huge on the citra hops. Just classic. Some sweet malt sneaks in but the hops take the spotlight and dwell on it.

    Taste has citrus hops along with some grassy hops along for the ride. Caramel and pale malts are the backbone adding balance to a very easy drinking beer.

    Medium body with the same in carbonation. A bit of hop resin coats the mouth the citrus and fruit. Darn tasty.

    FFF likes their hops and so do I. This beer is up on the list for best APA that I have had. Good balance to a solid offering. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Sunday, August 07, 2011 at 12:32:34
  • Tasted: August 06, 2011 by scot
  • $5.00 for 16 oz. tap