Log in Join now
Hottenroth Berliner Wesse - The Bruery

Hottenroth Berliner Wesse

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 7.00/10 by 2 dudes

Standard Deviation: 0 or 0%

Trend: 7.00/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Berliner Weisse

ABV: 3.10%

IBU: 2

Season: Year Round

Have Another: 100%

363 beers rated with a 7.93 average
  • 7.00/10 have another
  • A: 7.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 7.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 0.00% Color: Pale Straw
  • Aroma: lemony citrus, a little wheat.

    1st Taste: Light, carbonated, and a very soft touch.

    Overall: This could be the most refreshing beer I've ever taste. It's only 3.1% abv so everthing about this beer is a very light touch. The tartness is there, but barely. Alot of folks probably would ignore this beer, but there's something about it that I like. We're drinking in the wrong season, and the heat of summer could really do the brew justice. First beer I would call a serious thirst quencher.
  • 498 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 21:34:25
  • Tasted: Thursday, January 14, 2010
  • $7.99 for 24 oz. bottle
1,202 beers rated with a 7.81 average
  • 7.00/10 have another
  • A: 7.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 7.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 0.00% Color: Pale Straw
  • Poured cloudy with a nice, snow white, frothy foam. Retention was okay but completely disappeared. Lacing is nonexistent.

    Aroma of wheat and lemon. Clean scent.

    Taste is sweet then a blast of tart that isn't overwhelming before it finishes with lemon, touch of yeast, and some funk.

    Mouth feel it on the light side with a medium carbonation that helps to cut through the tartness.

    Very drinkable, crisp beer that's only drawback is the overall lightness of the beer - little watery. I would like a little more alcohol for the price, even though it isn't super expensive. Enjoy!
  • 586 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 21:10:16
  • Tasted: Thursday, January 14, 2010
  • $7.99 for 24 oz. bottle
Spread the Word
Cost Breakdown
  • $7.99, 2 serving(s), 24 oz. bottles
Beer Swapping