Log in Join now
Hell Hath No Fury Ale - Bell's Brewery, Inc.

Hell Hath No Fury Ale

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 7.53/10 by 2 dudes

Standard Deviation: 0.17 or 2.26%

Trend: 7.53/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Belgian Dark Strong Ale

ABV: 7.70%

Season: Fall

Have Another: 100%

1,168 beers rated with a 7.80 average
  • 7.70/10 have another
  • A: 8.0 | T: 8.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 2.26% Color: Black
  • Pours opaque with minimal brown foam that hangs around minimally. Spotty lacing.

    Aroma is Belgian yeast with spice. Banana, roasted malt, and with some sweetness. Not as big or complex as I expected.

    Taste is similar. Roasted malt almost becomes chocolate almost. Dark fruits of raisin and prune. Belgian yeast, spice, and light banana. Sweetness seems to come from Belgian candied sugar.

    Medium body with about a medium carbonation. Dries the mouth like a dessert.

    Definitely not the best in the style but I would have it again. There are other Bell's beers I would have before this one. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Thursday, October 28, 2010 at 22:13:33
  • Tasted: Thursday, October 28, 2010
  • $3.29 for 12 oz. bottle
358 beers rated with a 7.92 average
  • 7.36/10 have another
  • A: 7.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 8.0 | O: 8.0
  • sDev: 2.26% Color: Deep Brown
  • A: Very, very dark brown. Soft, thin tan foam quickly disapted.

    S: Candied sugar, yeast, little dark fruits.

    T: Yeast brings in clove and banana. Then some light roasted malt and burnt sugar. Maybe some spice notes. Medium mouthfeel, but would've expected thicker.

    O: Belgians aren't my fav's so I'm not really qualified to past judgement. The brews totally drinkable, and it's interesting because of the complexity of aromas and flavors. Just not my thang. You'll need to drink it and judge for yourself.
  • Reviewed: Thursday, October 28, 2010 at 22:12:24
  • Tasted: Thursday, October 28, 2010
  • $3.29 for 12 oz. bottle