Log in Join now
Cerise - Founders Brewing Company

Cerise

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 6.41/10 by 2 dudes

Standard Deviation: 0.41 or 6.4%

Trend: 6.41/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Fruit Beer

ABV: 6.50%

IBU: 15

Season: April through August

Have Another: 100%

310 beers rated with a 8.28 average
  • 6.82/10 have another
  • A: 6.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 6.40% Color: Medium Amber
  • Pours a pink amber color with a half inch head that has a pink hue to it. Very little retention on the head, quickly dissipates leaving a think layer of foam floating on top. Watery lacing.

    Aroma is mild. I am getting just a hint of cherry and malt.

    Taste is a nice sweet cherry with a tartness that stays on the palate.
    Relatively simple and straight forward.......Cherry.

    Light body with Medium carbonation. A watery mouthfeel.

    Overall an enjoyable beer. I don't think I would want to drink this all the time, but it's a fun tasty beer that is different than the norm. Might make a good Christmas night beer? Try one!
  • 629 characters
  • Reviewed: Friday, July 15, 2011 at 23:57:45
  • Tasted: Friday, July 15, 2011
  • $2.99 for 12 oz. bottle
1,217 beers rated with a 7.82 average
  • 6.00/10 have another
  • A: 6.0 | T: 6.0 | L: 6.0 | M: 6.0 | O: 6.0
  • sDev: 6.40% Color: Pink Lemonade, cloudy
  • Beer poured with a one finger width of light-pink, fluffy head. It disappeared within a couple of minutes but had some lacing throughout.

    The aroma is that of cherries. Not an overwhelming scent but more of a refreshing cherry scent. Also the scent of some bready malt.

    The flavor is of tart cherries. I was a little surprised by the tartness and it lasted throughout the drink, including and after taste of cherry tart. I couldn't distinguish anything on the taste buds.

    The beer has an medium mouthfeel and some sweetness to it because of the cherries. Too sweet for me to session but enjoyable on a warm summer evening after a hard day at work. This is one that I am sure that the ladies would like as I gave my wife a sip and she obliged to take three or four more. Enjoy!
  • 787 characters
  • Reviewed: Monday, July 13, 2009 at 21:36:28
  • Tasted: Monday, July 13, 2009
  • $3.00 for 12 oz. bottle