Log in Join now
Industrial IPA - Diamond Knot Brewing Company

Industrial IPA

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 6.47/10 by 3 dudes

Standard Deviation: 1 or 15.52%

Trend: 6.47/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: American Imperial IPA

ABV: 8.10%

Season: Year Round

Have Another: 33%

310 beers rated with a 8.28 average
  • 7.30/10 have another
  • A: 8.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 12.83% Color: Deep Amber
  • Pours a deep muddy amber with minimal head with spotty lacing that melts down the side of the glass.

    Aroma is strong and rich. Not very hoppy. I am getting a lot of sweet sticky malts and a plum or raisin aroma.

    Taste sweet sticky and tangy with lots of malt. Not much hops. Scot says this beer may be a little old, so that might explain the lack of hops.

    Not bad, but not very amazing like I am used to when I rate beers with Scot. Would love to try one that is fresh, I might have a whole different option.
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 24, 2011 at 22:02:13
  • Tasted: Thursday, March 24, 2011
  • $0.00 for 22 oz. bottle
113 beers rated with a 8.19 average
  • 7.06/10 have another
  • A: 7.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 9.12% Color: 8
  • Hazy gold amber with thin head almost no cling. A slight sweet malt aroma.

    Shared this with the Two Beer Dudes. I agree this one might be old. For flavor, I taste old Cascade. I call it old Cascade because it's heavy on the bitter, the taste is Cascade-ish, but it lacks the aroma and freshness of 'hoppy' cascade.

    It is hoppy, but it isn't 'fresh hoppy'. Some sweetness, medium body. Smooth. Pleasant, but heavy on the bitter and low on the hop flavor. I would try again because I wonder if this is old. Ok?
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 24, 2011 at 22:00:57
  • Tasted: Thursday, March 24, 2011
  • $0.00 for 22 oz. bottle
1,183 beers rated with a 7.80 average
  • 5.06/10 have another
  • A: 6.0 | T: 5.0 | L: 7.0 | M: 4.0 | O: 4.0
  • sDev: 21.79% Color: Deep Gold
  • Pours slightly cloudy. Slight white head that doesn't last long. Lacing is sporadic and only minimally sticky.

    Aroma is almost all malt. I think this might be a bit old as the hop profile is more resinous. Malts are caramel and toffee.

    Taste is almost all caramel and toasted malt that has a big hop bitterness in the end.

    Medium body with ample carbonation.

    This beer is obviously old. When will craft all start to date? I probably won't want another as I can't trust their bottling. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 24, 2011 at 22:00:01
  • Tasted: Thursday, March 24, 2011
  • $0.00 for 22 oz. bottle