Winter White - Brewmaster Series - Long Trail Brewing Company

Winter White - Brewmaster Series

Write a Beer Review

Overall: 8.13/10 by 3 dudes

Standard Deviation: 0.74 or 9.16%

Trend: 8.13/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Witbeir

ABV: 7.20%

Season: Fall

Have Another: 100%

1,456 beers rated with a 7.85 average
  • 7.14/10 have another
  • A: 9.0 | T: 6.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 12.18% Color: Gold
  • Pours clear with a wispy, white foam that is a side note to the beer. Lacing is minimal as well.

    Aroma seems to be light fruits up front. Pear and grapes seem to be forward. Coriander shows through nicely, actually up front with the fruits.

    Taste is sweet up front with clean coming in the middle. The end starts with pepper and builds to a really sweet orange. The orange can be so strong that it gives the idea of orange pop.

    Light body with about a medium fine bubbled carbonation. Dries a bit.

    There are a lot of things I like in this beer, unfortunately there are a few things that bother me. The most glaring is the orange soda after taste that builds with each sip. I like orange soda but not in my beer. On the other hand the aroma is very pleasant. Enjoy!
  • 779 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 17, 2011 at 22:36:00
  • Tasted: Thursday, March 17, 2011
  • $0.00 for 22 oz. bottle
310 beers rated with a 8.28 average
  • 8.30/10 have another
  • A: 8.0 | T: 8.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 9.0 | O: 9.0
  • sDev: 2.09% Color: Pale Gold
  • Very little head. Very little lacing. Pours a nice pale golden color.

    The aroma gives me a floral and fruit with a bit of something spicy.

    Medium to heavy carbonation. Champagne like. Medium body.

    Taste is very much like the aroma but more intense. A nice floral hop taste with a bit of a peppery spiciness. Ends with a nice citrus taste.

    Nice very drinkable beer with a very enjoyable flavor.
  • 401 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 17, 2011 at 22:32:31
  • Tasted: Thursday, March 17, 2011
  • $0.00 for 22 oz. bottle
113 beers rated with a 8.19 average
  • 8.94/10 have another
  • A: 9.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 9.0 | O: 9.0
  • sDev: 9.96% Color: 5
  • Clear light gold with thin head. Aroma, heavy coriander with orange and pear in background, just like bottle says.

    Taste- again coriander with heavy orange. Bitter in the middle, sweet on the end.

    My first good home brew that I made uses this this ingredient combination- so I have a soft spot for this style and flavor profile.

    Tight carbonation, with tiny bubbles suggesting yeast is still active and working. Would age well.

    Some Belgians have a yeast I don't consider friendly, but this is so light and crisp and great tasting, I could drink this beer any time all the time. I love this combination of light and flavorful.
  • 635 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, March 17, 2011 at 22:31:02
  • Tasted: Thursday, March 17, 2011
  • $0.00 for 22 oz. bottle
Beer Swapping