Log in Join now
Jinx Proof - Three Floyds Brewing Company

Jinx Proof

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 6.18/10 by 2 dudes

Standard Deviation: 1.18 or 19.09%

Trend: 6.18/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Dortmunder Export

ABV: 0.00%

Season: Rotates

Have Another: 100%

310 beers rated with a 8.28 average
  • 7.36/10 have another
  • A: 6.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 7.0 | M: 9.0 | O: 9.0
  • sDev: 19.09% Color: Deep Golden
  • Pours a clear deep golden color with a big bubbled fluffy white head. Good retention on the head. The carbonation is interesting to watch on this beer as a turbulent storm of bubbles size from the bottom of the glass. Some spotty watery lacing.

    The aroma is a mix of bready malts, grassy hops and a bit of yeast with some floral notes as well.

    The taste bares a lot of resemblance to the aroma. Starts with a slightly bitter earthy hop that works into bready semi sweet malt. The sweetness lingers on the finish with a bit of floral hops tagging along as well.

    Light body with a high level of carbonation. Watery very drinkable mouthfeel with a crisp prickly finish from the high level of carbonation. Slightly dry.


    Overall I like this beer. I was expecting a hop bomb as that seems to be a signature style for Three Floyds, but it was surprisingly not. It has a simple ness that makes it an easy drinking beer with enough complexity to make it above average and enjoyable. A good starter beer for someone starting out in the craft beer world.
  • Reviewed: Sunday, January 01, 2012 at 23:47:31
  • Tasted: Sunday, January 01, 2012
  • $1.99 for 12 oz. bottle
1,182 beers rated with a 7.80 average
  • 5.00/10 have another
  • A: 5.0 | T: 5.0 | L: 5.0 | M: 5.0 | O: 5.0
  • sDev: 19.09% Color: Light Gold
  • Poured clear with two fingers of big-bubbled, white foam. Foam quickly disappeared to form a thin film over the top of the drink. Some retention.

    Floral and fruity notes with some sweet malt. Before I opened this I told Rich to be ready for some hops. I am still searching for them.

    Light taste. There is some sweet malt and some graininess. Finishes with some bitterness which I would imagine is from some hops. But, as in the aroma, I don't really taste any distinct hops.

    Light body and carbonation. This is an average brew. Nothing special but not horrible. Crisp and refreshing, helped to calm down the bead of sweat on brow. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Friday, August 14, 2009 at 21:07:07
  • Tasted: Friday, August 14, 2009
  • $7.99 for 22 oz. bottle
Spread the Word
Cost Breakdown
  • $1.99, 1 serving(s), 12 oz. bottles
  • $7.99, 1 serving(s), 22 oz. bottles
Beer Swapping