Log in Join now
Baudelaire IO - Jolly Pumpkin Artisan Ales

Baudelaire IO

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 9.00/10 by 2 dudes

Standard Deviation: 0 or 0%

Trend: 9.00/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Saison

ABV: 6.80%

Season: One-time

Have Another: 100%

1,182 beers rated with a 7.80 average
  • 9.00/10 have another
  • A: 9.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 9.0 | M: 9.0 | O: 9.0
  • sDev: 0.00% Color: Amber
  • Pours with more foam than you can shake a stick at; like most JP beers. Clear. Frothy as it recedes which seems to take forever. Web-like, sticky, and thick lacing starts immediately.

    Aroma is tart, brett, and spicy. Floral is a minor side bar, fruit, and malt.

    Taste is definitely different. The sourness/tartness from the aroma is almost a non-player in the taste. Lots of funky fruits and floral flavors.

    Medium body with a heaping helping of carbonation.

    One of the most drinkable brett beers that I have had. The complexities of this beer are outstanding. Crazy ingredients yet the beer is drinkable. Smooth in spite of everything going on. Balanced. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 22:17:15
  • Tasted: Thursday, May 20, 2010
  • $10.99 for 750 ml bottle
360 beers rated with a 7.93 average
  • 9.00/10 have another
  • A: 9.0 | T: 9.0 | L: 9.0 | M: 9.0 | O: 9.0
  • sDev: 0.00% Color: Medium Amber Red
  • Aroma/Look: Brets funky, fresh. Merange like foam. Beautiful deep amber red color.

    1st Taste: Surprise, very low sour taste. Refreshing and carbonated. For all the rose ingredants, it floral but not weird in any way.

    Overall: Likeable and down to earth. By the labeling I thought I was in for some deep european experience that I was totally unprepared for. And instead, I found a great tasting brew that would taste really great any time, but esp on a hot summer day. But the more I drank, the more I realize there lurked an underlying complexity. Very well blended taste and textures. Forget the highlife, this is the champaign of bottle beer.
  • Reviewed: Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 22:17:14
  • Tasted: Thursday, May 20, 2010
  • $10.99 for 750 ml bottle