Log in Join now
Duck-Rabbit Milk Stout - Duck-Rabbit Craft Brewery

Duck-Rabbit Milk Stout

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 6.53/10 by 2 dudes

Standard Deviation: 0.01 or 0.15%

Trend: 6.53/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: Milk/Sweet/Cream Sout

ABV: 5.70%

Season: Year Round

Have Another: 100%

365 beers rated with a 7.94 average
  • 6.54/10 have another
  • A: 7.0 | T: 6.0 | L: 6.0 | M: 7.0 | O: 7.0
  • sDev: 0.15% Color: Amber Brown
  • Appear/Aroma: Cloudy brown and foamy white head. Very light malt scent.

    1st Taste: Rich and silky on the tongue. Dark malt sweetness. But I also get a fruit tartness that surprising for the style.

    Overall: It OK and drinkable. And to be fair, this traded brew had a best by date of January, and we're drinking it in May. I like Milk Stouts, so I really wanted to like this. I guess the slight fruit tartness throws me off. I want to try it again to determine if the age of the bottle was the issue.
  • 500 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, May 06, 2010 at 21:59:59
  • Tasted: Thursday, May 06, 2010
  • $0.00 for 12 oz. bottle
1,216 beers rated with a 7.82 average
  • 6.52/10 have another
  • A: 6.0 | T: 7.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 6.0 | O: 6.0
  • sDev: 0.15% Color: Ruby Brown
  • Poured vigorously and clear. Foam was 3/4 of the glass to start and tan becoming frothy as it receded. Lacing is web like, light yet sticky.

    Aroma is really light. Lactose is there for the sweet with a roasted malt backbone and some chocolate. That's about it.

    Taste follows pretty close to the aroma. Characteristics of the style are there, just subtle.

    A ridiculously thin body for the style. Light carbonation.

    This is a milk stout by name but I don't really get it in the beer. My home brew milk stout had more body and character than this. That said still very drinkable just don't knock on the door looking for a big beer. Enjoy!
  • 647 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, May 06, 2010 at 21:51:25
  • Tasted: Thursday, May 06, 2010
  • $0.00 for 12 oz. bottle