Doodle Face - Riverlands Brewing Company

Doodle Face

Write a Beer Review

Overall: 8.45/10 by 1 dude

Trend: 8.45/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: American IPA - Imperial New England (INEIPA)

ABV: 8.20%

Season: Occasional

Have Another: 100%

1,405 beers rated with a 7.87 average
  • 8.45/10 have another
  • A: 8.9 | T: 7.9 | L: 8.8 | M: 8.9 | O: 8.7
  • Color: Gold
  • Poured from a can purchased at Flight Bottle Shoppe on 2021-02-04. Date on can of 2021-01-28.

    Pours cloudy with an inch of white foam to cover. Good retention but it completely dissipates. Light lacing.

    Aroma of mango, resin, dank, orange, and pineapple. Some sweetness.

    Taste doesn't diverge from the aroma. Mango, orange and pineapple are big. Resin and dank in the finish that lingers.

    Medium body with medium carbonation that hits late. Somewhat juicy up front before drying. The mouth hints at creaminess.

    Solid beer as I expect from Riverlands. My one issue is with a late burn that could be a combination of hop and alcohol. I am leaning towards the latter as hop burn is usually in that first week. Guardedly I would have this again. Enjoy!
  • 753 characters
  • Reviewed: Friday, February 19, 2021 at 16:51:14
  • Tasted: Friday, February 19, 2021
  • $4.99 for 16 oz. can
  • 8.84/10 have another
  • A: 8.6 | T: 8.4 | L: 9.1 | M: 8.7 | O: 10.0
  • Color: Dark Gold
  • From a can purchased at Flight Bottle Shoppe. Date of 05/26/20.

    Pours cloudy. Huge white foam. Big bubbles. Rocky top as it recedes and thickens great spider web lacing.

    Aroma is soapy floral up front. Ripe orange with sweet fruit medley.

    Taste is sweet in the backend, having orange and tropical fruit from the beginning. The fruit lingers.

    Medium body, possibly lighter. Medium carbonation. Dry. Low bitterness. Definite alcohol singe on the tongue and mouth.

    This is not a ground breaking beer. It is solid but there are better, especially when you take into account the alcohol burn. I don’t that to interfere with my hop bliss. Enjoy!
  • 657 characters
  • Reviewed: Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 19:03:34
  • Tasted: Thursday, June 11, 2020
  • $4.39 for 16 oz. can
Untappd
  • (4.186)
    over 1,616 ratings
Cost Breakdown
  • $4.99, 1 serving(s), 16 oz. cans
Beer Swapping
Hops
  • Mosaic, Él Dorado