Log in Join now
Julius - Tree House Brewing Company

Julius

Add a Beer Review

Overall: 9.47/10 by 1 dude

Trend: 9.47/10 over past 5 reviews

Style: American IPA

ABV: 6.80%

Season: Occasional

Have Another: 100%

1,183 beers rated with a 7.80 average
  • 9.47/10 have another
  • A: 9.5 | T: 9.6 | L: 8.9 | M: 9.2 | O: 9.5
  • Color: Orange
  • This review allows for tenth scale ratings, which allows me to be more precise. Not much different than I remember.

    I would say the carbonation is at the light end of medium, at best. Aroma is solid but more norm for NEIPAs rather than the exception. When I initially tried the beer I didn't have much to compare it to.

    Great beer. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Wednesday, July 04, 2018 at 14:26:04
  • Tasted: Wednesday, July 04, 2018
  • $2.50 for 16 oz. can
  • 9.88/10 have another
  • A: 10.0 | T: 10.0 | L: 8.0 | M: 10.0 | O: 10.0
  • Color: Orange
  • Very hazy pour. Opaque. Couple of fingers of head. Great retention, lacing follows.

    Huge aroma. Mango, orange, pineapple and passion fruit. Dank. Bread/biscuit malt seeps through for balance.

    The taste doesn't veer far from the aroma. Biscuit grains are more pronounced. Tropical hop profile bursts in the mouth but is slightly subdued compared with the aroma. Smooth, fruity, mildly dry finish without much bitterness. Balanced though.

    Medium body with light end of medium carbonation. Still enough mouth feel to hold up the beer. Complex hop profile.

    Aroma just doesn't go to 11, it goes to 14. Easily my new favorite beer for the "new profile" of American IPAs. Still can't believe the neighbor brought me back a six pack from his vacation not knowing what he had. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed: Tuesday, August 09, 2016 at 07:29:56
  • Tasted: Tuesday, August 09, 2016
  • $2.50 for 16 oz. can
Spread the Word
Beer Notes
  • Bursting with 1.6 oz per gallon of American hops, Julius is loaded with notes of passionfruit, mango, and citrus. At 6.5% alcohol, it is refreshing and freakishly drinkable.
Cost Breakdown
  • $2.50, 1 serving(s), 16 oz. cans
Beer Swapping